Board of Directors

The Alzheimer Society of Canada's Board of Directors consists of individuals from across Canada, including a member from each provincial Alzheimer Society.

Table with notepad and pen.


Kevin O’Shea, Newfoundland & Labrador

Vice Chair

Christine Penney, British Columbia


Luc Pinard, Quebec


Andrew MacIsaac, Nova Scotia


Charlene Callander, Saskatchewan

Rev. Faye Forbes, Director at Large

Claire Foster, Ontario

André Halley, Director at Large

Refat Jiwani, Director at Large

Robert (Rob) Kennedy, Manitoba

Lynne Murray, Prince Edward Island

Robert Piasentin, British Columbia

Shelley Shillington, New Brunswick

Dr. Roger Wong, Director at Large

Darcy Yamada, Alberta & Northwest Territories

Honorary Patron

Dale Goldhawk, Ontario

Our executive team

Meet the people at the Alzheimer Society of Canada who are leading our work toward a world without Alzheimer’s disease and other dementias.

Learn more
Alzheimer Society of Canada wordmark and identifier.

Our people

The staff, volunteers and board of the Alzheimer Society of Canada are strongly committed to supporting people living with dementia, their caregivers and their families. In this section, learn more about the people that make up this organization.

Learn more
Mosaic of people.