Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors are a diverse group of volunteers dedicated to the governance, overall policy and service direction of the Alzheimer Society of Niagara Region.

Alzheimer Society of Niagara Region wordmark and identifier.


  • Laura Ford, President
  • Dennis Martin, Past President
  • Tim Wright, Vice President
  • Heather Doerksen, Treasurer
  • Catherine Esposito, Secretary
  • Vic Kerschl, Director
  • David Lorenzo, Director
  • Rene O'Brien, Director
  • Jennifer Schembri, Director
  • Maureen Shantz, Director
  • Sherri Turner, Director

For more information on joining our Board of Directors, please contact Teena Kindt, Chief Executive Officer or complete our volunteer application form.

Our people

The staff, volunteers, and Board of the Alzheimer Society of Niagara Region are strongly committed to supporting people living with dementia, their caregivers, and their families. See who sits on our Board and who is part of our staff, and find out how you can join our team!

Learn more
Mother and son, smiling together.


You can make a difference in the lives of people living with dementia. Our volunteers are provided certified training programs to enhance their knowledge so they can go into their placements with confidence.

Learn more
Volunteers at the IG Wealth Management Walk for Alzheimer's in Niagara Region.